Trendybeatz Logo




DJ Mix






The Full 2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Winners List

Aug 16

The Full 2020 Soundcity MVP Awards Winners List

On Saturday, January 11, 2019, Soundcity MVP Awards, the annual music awards that celebrate African artists at Eko Convention Centre. The event was attended by African artists all over the world.

Nominees for the awards were announced a few weeks earlier and the night promised to be one of immense fun. Performers at the event were announced as Diamond Platnumz, Prince Kaybee, Wizkid, Shatta Wale, Rema, Stonebwoy and so forth.

Entries commenced around 8 pm in the evening and songstress, GoodGirl LA was one of the first few to perform. Other performers include Oxlade, Big Tril, Joeboy, Fireboy and so forth. South African media personality, Bonang Matheba hosted the event.
But the story of the night was how three of the biggest artists from Nigeria's new guard went home with awards. Another story is also how the awards reaffirmed Nigeria's status as the kings of African music.
While Burna Boy cemented his throne as the new king of afrobeats with his second successive win for African Artist of the year, Naira Marley also went home with his first award. You can see the list of winners below;
Song of the Year Jealous – FireBoy DML (NG) Killin Dem – Burna Boy (NG) – Winner Malwhede – King Monada (SA) Soapy – Naira Marley (NG) Tetema – Rayvanny (TZ) Zanku (Legwork) – Zlatan (NG) Baby – JoeBoy (NG) Case – Teni (NG)
African Artiste Of The Year Burna Boy (NG) – Winner Davido (NG) Diamond Platnumz (TZ) Shatta Wale (GH)
Best Pop Innos B [CG] Nandy [TZ] JoeBoy [NG] – Winner Otile Brown [KE] Kizz Daniel [NG] Teni [NG] Mayorkun [NG] Rayvanny [TZ] Naira Marley [NG]
Best Hip Hop BlaqBonez (NG) Falz (NG) KHALIGRAPH Jones (KE) – Winner Kwesta (SA) Medikal (GH) Shinski (KE) Sarkodie (GH) Reminisce (NG) Ricky Rick (SA)
Digital Artiste of the Year Cassper Nyovest [SA] Davido [NG] – Winner Diamond Platnumz [TZ] Kizz Daniel [NG] Mr Eazi [NG] Yemi Alade [NG] Wizkid [NG]
Listeners’ Choice Baby – JoeBoy (NG) Dumebi – Rema (NG) Fetch your Life – Prince Kaybee (SA) Jealous – Fireboy DML (NG) – Winner Jama – DJ Mic Smith (GH) Kainama – Harmonize (TZ) Killin Dem – BurnaBoy (NG) Kpo K3K3 – StoneBwoy (GH) Oil & Gas – Olamide (NG)

SOURCE: TrendyBeatz

Did You Enjoy Reading This Article?

Share this post on

Other Related Post👇

Read More Music News

Post a Comment

Comments (0)


Download Latest "Naija Music"

Download Latest "Ghana Music"

Download Latest "African Music"

Download "Top 10 Songs Of The Week"

Download "Top 10 Songs Of Today"

Download "Music Albums/EP"

Promote Your Music (For Artistes Only)

Advertise On TrendyBeatz

Trending Artistes

Top Artistes

Popular Albums

Song of the Day

Music News